WMR
WMR

World Mobility Report by Keolis

The Digital Mobility Observatory: understanding today’s digital trends and issues to create the mobility solutions of tomorrow

The objective of the Digital Mobility Observatory is to optimise the passenger experience using digital technology. Keolis and Netexplo have combined their expertise to understand future mobility trends, accelerate research and development, and design digital mobility solutions in line with passengers’ needs. By combining a vision of urban mobility with the impact of digital technology in cities today, Keolis strives to simplify passengers’ lives and help create the intelligent transport networks of tomorrow.

About Netexplo

Netexplo is an independent global observatory that studies the impact of digital technology on communities and businesses. It provides exclusive insight into the digital revolution and emerging digital technology uses, thanks to research conducted by a network of experts and observers from leading universities across the globe.

A unique exploratory approach, founded on close collaboration
The Keolis and Netexplo observatory is based on a three-part approach:

EXPLORE
A discovery of innovations in metropoles worldwide

Netexplo collated and analysed experimental digital innovations from around the world. Its goal: to identify cutting-edge initiatives and emerging technologies that could be adapted to create new mobility services and travel solutions. 167 digital innovations were selected, scrutinised and adapted to the targets and trends for future mobility.

A second exploratory study delved deeper into mobility uses, trends and innovations in 13 cities across the globe. The cities, which are at varying stages of technological development and innovation, all share a proactive approach to smart mobility solutions. This research helped Keolis identify the 10 key aspects of a successful everyday mobility experience, based on three common passenger expectations: journey planning, worry-free travel, and a more human travel experience.

 

IMAGINE
Developing tomorrow’s mobility solutions

Thirty Keolis employees from business units in France and internationally participated in a ‘Creative Camp’. Their mission: to identify which digital innovations were best suited to public transport. Operations directors, marketing managers, IT specialists and safety experts worked together to imagine 15 scenarios illustrating how citizens may travel in the future. Keolis then identified four priority scenarios, and developed for each, key passenger profiles, their specific mobility uses and how their lifestyles could be enhanced by tailor-made ‘digi’mobility’ services.

 

UNDERSTAND
A large-scale national study on mobility and digital technology

A large-scale national study was then conducted to compare the scenarios generated in the exploratory phase with citizens’ actual travel habits, expectations and uses. 3,000 French citizens provided first-hand insight into today’s urban mobility habits. This detailed analysis of behaviours, digital mobility uses and expectations, frustrations, demands and priorities helped identify a set of typical passenger profiles.

Unable to load Tweets

WMR
WMR

World Mobility Report by Keolis

L’Observatoire des mobilités digitales : comprendre la mobilité d’aujourd’hui pour construire celle de demain

Optimiser l’expérience de mobilité des clients voyageurs grâce au numérique. Telle est l’ambition de Keolis, qui a créé l’Observatoire des mobilités digitales avec son partenaire Netexplo. La vocation de cet observatoire : comprendre les besoins et usages futurs en matière de mobilité digitale, nourrir la R&D et développer de nouvelles solutions numériques, en adéquation avec les attentes des voyageurs. C’est en associant une vision prospective de la mobilité en ville et de l’impact des usages du digital sur la société que Keolis entend simplifier la vie des passagers et aider les villes à intégrer le numérique dans les services de mobilité.

À propos de Netexplo

Netexplo est un observatoire indépendant qui étudie l’impact du digital sur la société et les entreprises. À travers son réseau, composé d’universités reconnues mondialement dans le domaine des technologies, il explore le monde à la recherche des nouveaux usages digitaux.

Une approche exploratoire
et collaborative inédite
L’observatoire fondé par Keolis et Netexplo se décline en trois volets méthodologiques :

EXPLORER
L’exploration des innovations digitales mondiales de la mobilité

Netexplo a réalisé une veille exploratoire des innovations numériques en cours d’expérimentation à travers le monde. L’objectif : sélectionner les initiatives et les nouvelles technologies les plus pertinentes, pour les traduire ensuite en services de mobilité inédits et en nouveaux usages de déplacement. Au total, 167 innovations digitales, dont les usages concernent directement ou peuvent être appliqués à la mobilité, ont été retenues.

Une seconde phase exploratoire a ensuite été conduite afin d’approfondir nos connaissances des usages, tendances et innovations en matière de mobilité au sein de 13 métropoles mondiales qui ont entamé une démarche volontaire vers la smart mobility, qu’elles soient issues des pays les plus développés ou des pays émergents. Cette démarche a permis à Keolis de définir les 10 fondamentaux de l’expérience client de la mobilité du quotidien, réunis en 3 attentes universelles : l’organisation du déplacement, le voyage en toute quiétude, l’humanisation du voyage et de la mobilité.

 

IMAGINER
L’élaboration par Keolis de scénarios prospectifs de mobilité

Une trentaine de collaborateurs Keolis, issus de tous les métiers (de l’exploitation au marketing, de l’IT à la sûreté) et de toutes les filiales (France et Internationales), se sont réunis lors d’un « Creative Camp » pour affiner cette sélection d’innovations et cibler celles qui pourraient être adaptées au Transport Public. Ils ont ensuite défini 15 scénarios prospectifs permettant d’imaginer comment les citoyens voyageront demain. Keolis a sélectionné 4 scénarios prioritaires mettant en scène des profils de voyageurs, leurs usages ainsi que les solutions associées.

 

COMPRENDRE
Une grande étude nationale sur la mobilité et le digital

Afin de confronter les scénarios issus de la phase exploratoire aux pratiques des citoyens eux-mêmes, une grande étude nationale a été réalisée. Cette enquête s’est intéressée aux attentes et usages de 3 000 Français en matière de mobilité urbaine. Elle a permis de déterminer une typologie de passagers à travers : leurs comportements actuels, leurs attentes et usages sur le digital en mobilité, leurs insatisfactions et demandes, leurs besoins prioritaires de services…

Unable to load Tweets